Snug as a Bug in a Rug

Not sure if it’s going to help the night-time issues… but R recieved the best present ever from us yesterday. A duvet and a pillow! I figured I sure wouldn’t want to be in my bed without mine, so who says he feels any differently? Making his cot a more comfortable/fun place to be in couldn’t hurt anyway.

I took the pic before I left him in bed, feeling very fuzzy and emotional at the idea of my little boy all tucked in for the first time. Of course by the time I checked on him a couple hours later, he had discarded them both entirely, and was curled up in a ball in his own baby-made duvet free spot. He did sleep all night though, so who am I to complain?

Now to find some boy friendly Peppa Pig sheets… He will never want to get out!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Heather

     /  September 14, 2012

    Hi I’m Heather! Please email me when you get a chance, I have a question about your blog! LifesABanquet1(at)gmail.com

    Reply
  2. Your little guy is so cute. Glad to hear he slept all night for you. Sorry it has taken me a few days to get to your post and I didn’t leave a comment on the last one, but I have been busy. I’ve just started working with my first editor on my manuscript “Nightmares”. I’m doing a little revising right now and I expect there will be more down the road. It’s exciting, but It’s also time consuming so forgive me if I don’t comment right away. I enjoy following your blog. It’s a refreshing change from many of the others I follow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 105 other followers

