Sonnet

“There is a secret all true lovers share”
That lives beneath the gazing of their eyes
Without this, those who love should well beware
The short-lived folly of their lust’s disguise

I thought that I had known true love before,
A beating and a yearning to be thine,
But these three years have shown me so much more,
The friendship and the strength that come with time.

I look towards the years we have ahead,
And smile at memories which are not yet ours
Where your heart travels I’m so gladly led,
A wealth of love that no debate can mar.

So thanks for three and here’s to ninety two
Endless ways to tell you I Love You.

(Happy Anniverary Hubby! xx)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

