It took a lot of training but….

I have finally taught my 2yo to do the dishes! 🙂 I knew he would come in handy some day.

Testing the temperature of the water….

Good! Washing up…

Of course, I do seem to spend double the time the washing up would have taken drying off the rest of the kitchen and clearing up broken bits of plate…. And the ‘washed up’ utensils don’t actually seem that clean… But there’s a reason they call them baby steps right?

Reassure me parents of the world, it’s only a matter of time before I can spend my days reclining on the couch while my toddler takes the place of a costly eastern European cleaner correct? (He already has the English language skills down pat.)

Look, do you want it done quick, or do you want it done right?

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. My almost 3 year old has just taken to washing up – she regards it as the most enormous treat to be allowed to do it. Unfortunately, suspect there’s fat chance of either of them keeping it up into adolescence 😉

    Reply
    • Is she any good at it? Because the way my son ‘washes up’ I’ll be glad when the phase ends to be honest! Now if he could just take up vacuuming….

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

